Michael A. Sergi, MD, MS, FACS

Board-certified Vascular and General Surgeon


Where to find Dr. Michael A. Sergi

Dr. Michael A. Sergi is currently accepting new patients at the The Vascular Experts’ offices in:

Michael A. Sergi, MD, MS, FACS specializes in vascular diseases and their management with an emphasis on minimally invasive vascular surgery. While at New York Medical College, Dr. Sergi conducted extensive research in the field of vascular diseases which resulted in multiple publications in several peer reviewed journals as well as presentations at both the national and international level. He has continued his extensive research in vascular disease focusing on the treatment of aortic diseases. Dr. Sergi applies an evidence-based multidisciplinary approach and therapy in order to treat many vascular diseases. These diseases include abdominal and thoracic aortic aneurysms, lower extremity occlusive disease, carotid artery disease, varicose veins and hemodialysis access interventions. Dr. Sergi uses only the most current minimally invasive therapy with an emphasis on quality of life and functional outcomes. He currently serves as Chief of Vascular Surgery at Griffin Hospital.

Hospital Affiliations

  • Stamford Hospital
  • Norwalk Hospital
  • St. Vincent’s Medical Center
  • Bridgeport Hospital
  • St. Mary’s Hospital
  • Waterbury Hospital
  • Griffin Hospital


  • Undergraduate Education – Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, NY: Bachelor of Science in Biology; Graduated with High Honors; Inducted into Sigma Xi for Excellence in Scientific Research
  • Graduate Education – New York Medical College: Masters Degree in Vascular Physiology
  • Medical Education – New York Medical College
  • Residency – Saint Vincent’s Medical Center in New York City: General Surgery; Scholarship by the American Medical Association


  • Yale New Haven Hospital – Vascular Surgery


  • Assistant Professor of Surgery – Frank H. Netter, MD School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University

Clinical Trials

  • Ulceration


  • Howard Hughes Medical Institute Scholarship
  • Thomas Nealon Resident of the Year Award
  • Government Relations Health Professions Award